The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Lepetich Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Lepetich?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

GO SOMEWHERE ELSE

Posted on November 20th, 2013

I would not go see LEPETICH again, I saw him for about 5 minutes and then to get overcharged and talked to like a child. NEVER go here!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on January 26th, 2013

I love the fact that when I have a question about any health concerns after I have already seen Dr. Lepetich, I can call in and leave a message and the doctor himself will call me back. Great, caring and understanding doctor! Delivered my child and also did my hysterectomy. He is awesome!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2012

Just saw him for the first time. I went in with ovary pain. He was excellent. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saving Sam

Posted on January 26th, 2011

Dr. Steven Lepetich saved our baby girl, Samantha. I was adamant about having a natural delivery with no drugs. However when I was a few days past my due date, Dr. Lepetich recommended further testing which revealed that our baby was in distress. He performed an urgent c-section that evening. As it turns out the umbilical cord was wrapped twice around her neck, around her body, and tied in a knot. I think she would have never survived natural labor. He knew it was not my preference to have a c-section and was very kind about explaining the need for such a drastic procedure. I'm so grateful for Dr. Lepetich's expertise and compassionate bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely wonderful doctor!

Posted on July 20th, 2010

Truelly you get to know your doctor only when actual labor comes. Originally we were going to have a natural birth completely unmedicated and with no interventions. My wife was a week overdue and on our visit Dr. Lepetich said that we should go proceed with induction. (I am a husband writing this review). We were a little disappointed that we should be induced but after listening to the doctor we decided to trust him and it was the right decision. He let us wait another couple of days after being a week overdue (upon the results on the non-stress test, which showed that the baby was healthy). We brought him our birth plan and he said it was very reasonable. He never tried to push his way or change our birth plan. That was very important to us.We've had a very long induction. 40 hours from the time we came in to the hospital to the time of birth. Started Friday night on a gel the doctor let my wife walk around to see if the gel would work. He was completely fine with not starting petocin unless it was absolutely necessary. He listen to our wishes every step of the way. After 24 hours of nothing happening we agreed to petocin and after he broke her bag all together it really kicked the whole process. Dilation was only half of what is needed but the contractions were very strong! It has already been 30 hours and we were later told by one of our nurses that any other doctor would already have treated it as stalled induction and would have scheduled a cesarean. Dr. Lepetich however was incredibly patient and laid back. Even though the experience was long and challenging, we felt very satisfied with the whole process and the way the doctor treated the process. We feel very comfortable and happy. Would recommend to a best friend! There was no dissatisfaction with the labor at all, even though it went completely different to what we've planned. Thank you Dr. L!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Lepetich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.