The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Howard Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Howard?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

My Dr for 20 yrs -- what all GP's should be

Posted on August 11th, 2011

Dr. Howard is exactly what you want. Informed, practical, personable and a consumate professional. My dad was a general practitioner, delivered babies, surgeon -- so my standards are high. Dr Howard is old school in the ways that count, not just a technition or to approach you as a number. Been his patient for 20 years. Highly recommend -- and appreciated.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!

Posted on March 9th, 2011

Dr. Howard is the best... caring, considerate, kind, understanding and responsive. I have never felt rushed and is nurse, Lydia is a gem!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great guy, but not proactive, no followup plan

Posted on December 14th, 2010

Very experienced, caring guy but seems pretty worn out by the demands of 30+ years as a GP. Transferred most of his patients to other local physicians in 2007/2008, may even be retired now.As a person I really like him, and he was helpful when I had a few problems, but no follow-up visits or reminders - more of a troubleshooter than a planner.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Howard is Wonderful

Posted on September 28th, 2009

My family and I have been seeing Dr. Howard for over 13 years now. Not only has he never steered us wrong with a diagnosis, his treatment is great and he is very personable.You can tell that he really cares and is really good at what he does...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding doctor

Posted on June 3rd, 2008

Dr. Howard is of the 'old school' in the way he deals with people. Outstanding easy to talk to and he does not rush you at all. He really cares about his patients. I have gone to him for years and have never had a negative experience. Sadly, you do not find doctors like Dr. Howard much any more.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Howard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Belmont, CA.