The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Margolin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Margolin?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 8th, 2011

Was a patient too long. He always had to step out to see about something, and never returned. His nurse would always come in and finish telling me what he wanted me to do. I think he took too many things for granted and did not pay enough attention when it was critical i.e. Pneumonia

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2011

I've been a patient of Dr. Margolin over 15 yrs. He is a great doctor and I travel thru 2 towns to see him. It's hard to find good doctors and when you do it's worth traveling to see him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2010

Terrible medical practice. Rude office staff, long wait times, difficult to get an appt., cold medical staff, poor diagnostic abilities. There are way better in Austin.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2010

Convenient location, excellent facility, inhouse lab, electronic medical records, friendly staff and awesome doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2009

Dr. Margolin has been my family doctor for 30+ years. I just hope he doesn't retire anytime soon!! He and his PA, Sara Pierce, are very diligent in pursuing all of my aches and pains and referring me when necessary for further testing or specialists. Thank you all!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Margolin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.