The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Marra Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 15
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Marra?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2016

wonderful experience. saved my life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

great surgeon. staff was wonderful and very helpful as well. He is very highly regarded by the community as the best cardiac surgeon in the region and I agree

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2015

Compassionate and caring and very skilled

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Dr Marra was very professional during our visit. He answered all our questions and put our minds at ease. The surgery went great and I continue to do well. My experience with Dr Marra was exceptiona l

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

The most professional and skilled surgeon I have ever had the pleasure of being a patient of and I am a nurse and his reputation is outstanding among the medical professionals . He is the surgeons surgeo n

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great surgeon

Posted on November 18th, 2014

DR Marra saved my fathers life. He removed a large tumor that was growing from his lung into his heart. He spent much time explaining the procedure to my father and was excellant in how he took care of him after the surgery. I would recommend him to any one needing heart or lung surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Marra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilkes Barre, PA.