ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Marshak Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 9
  • 0
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Marshak?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2016

DR Marshak is very knowledgeable and smart dr . I have been goin to his office for 6 years he is smart, kind, caring and responsible.dr His treatment is accurate and his dignstic is correct . aim plese going to his office and I refar him to evey one .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor, bad staff!

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Dr Marshak is a good and thorough doctor however it is very sad that his staff are not competent and they go as far as scheduling you for an appointment today and you show up the next day and they will say you don't have an appointment. And saddest part is they will blame it on the patient without taking responsibility for their error.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best!

Posted on March 22nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent doctor, nice staff, nice office

Posted on February 11th, 2015

Dr. Marshak is a doctor who treats you like he genuinely cares about your well being. He is not condescending or rude. He looks you in the eye when he talks to you. I have not had a primary care doctor in >15 years because I am over critical of doctors and their staff. I will be going back to Dr. Marshak. His staff was also friendly and efficient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2014

The doctor is rude, cold, and unprofessional. I will never to go this practice again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 22nd, 2013

I trust Dr. Marshack 100%. He is patient, kind and takes time to explain any and all questions. His website is fantastic and allows the patients to check on test results, refills, and ask general questions. I have never really been excited about a doctor but Dr. Marshack takes the cake. I have recommended him to many people and all are extremely happy. Do not hesitate. All the staff are very helpful and friendly as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nurse Diane

Posted on May 7th, 2012

NOTE: Comments about VA locations no longer valid, Dr M has own opractice now in Rockville, MD. He has been my MD for 12 years; I have several chronic conditions. Yes, the VA ofc was terrible, but he is an excellent MD, and new ofc staff is too. Very smart, knowledgeable, patient, kind, available.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2011

Great doctor, very helpful peoples person will recommend to any of my friends/ familyKeep that great job Dr. Marshak

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor manners.

Posted on July 9th, 2011

The doctor is unfriendly, rude and cold. He doesn't make the efforts to tell the patient the diagnosti results. He doesn't care at all.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor...

Posted on December 19th, 2008

Dr. Marshak has been my PCP for a couple of years now, and I have total confidence in his abilities. He answers any questions you have, and never seems rushed. You have the ability to leave him voicemail, and he will call you back. My only issue with his practice is that appointments always seem to run late... Sometimes just five or ten minutes, but one time I was taken back to the exam room, and had to wait in there for about forty minutes. That is just too long. One other time, an appointment I had was cancelled while I was there in the waiting room. I don't know if that was a miscommunication between the doctor and scheduling, but it was a mistake, and a hassle for me. In the end, however, I have no problems at all recommending Dr. Marshak to anyone. How the office is run in regards to scheduling and keeping on time has room for improvement.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Marshak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.