ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Ognibene Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Ognibene?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Saved My Life

Posted on July 30th, 2017

Kind, professional, best in class surgeon.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Steven Ognibene, MD was unprofessional in his behavior and also treated me poorly. He avoided answer direct questions about my colonoscopy and was obviously disinterested in providing any with a meaningful report on what he found. He even remarked sarcasitically, "it was not really a polyp, I don't know what it was" and proceeded to give me a piece of paper regarding a high fiber diet and husted me out the door. I am a nurse and have never been treated so poorly, EVER, by a physician. Teresa(Terry) Scwartz, ANP-C has no concept of professionalism what-so-ever and should be ashamed of herself. She is supposed to be a subject matter expert for the office and I wouldn't take my dog to her based on my 2 experiences with her. I have now left this practice. My original physician within the practice was Dr Grainey who was wonderful and has retired. The office staff is just as uncaring and disinterested as Dr O and Terry Schwartz. Questions are met with rolled eyes and blank stares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dismissive response toward special medical needs

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

Dr. Ognibene's skill as a surgeon was evident when I needed it, and he always seemed a competent doctor. However there are apparent limits in his willingness to accommodate special needs, as witnessed recently when I asked his staff to please honor my medical needs, as a chemically injured person, to avoid exposure to chemically scented plug-ins, perfumes and colognes which would make me very ill. A few days later, I received a letter from Dr. Ognibene, releasing me from his care because of my "unreasonable request". Shortly after receiving this letter, I sent him a thorough and courteous letter outlining the legitimate reasons for my request, explaining my diagnosis of severe environmental illness, and providing a number of credible, validating articles. I ended the letter asking if there was anything else I could do to help repair the relationship. After two weeks I've had no reply. I'm terribly disappointed at this inappropriate and dismissive attitude, but am thankful there are sites such as this where our experiences can be shared. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2014

Dr Ognibene is the type of dr you just don't seem to find anymore. I felt confident in his ability as a surgeon to diagnose and treat accordantly. Knowing that he is a caring surgeon is a bonus. Also it's worth noting that he seems as kind and respectful to everyone, regardless of ranking. It's very rare to find both these qualities (excellent surgeon/kind, respectful) in a dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great, caring physician with excellent staff

Posted on June 30th, 2011

Made to feel very comfortable in a non-so-comfortable situation. Quick solution to problem. Definitely encouraged to ask questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Ognibene is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.