The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Johnson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

70 Ratings • 39 Comments

4.8
  • 62
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Johnson?

Showing 12 of 70 Ratings

VERY PERSONABLE

Posted on May 1st, 2017

GREAT DOCTOR AND A GREAT MAN. OFFICE STAFF IS "A NUMBER ONE "!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Dr. Johnson is a wonderful doctor, very knowledgeable, courteous, professional and a great person. I have been seeing him for years and trust him completely.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Smart, attentive and empathetic

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Although I may be ailing when I visit Dr. Johnson, I always come away feeling better ... even before I consume any of the prescribed meds.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on January 29th, 2017

This is my husband's doctor. We couldn't ask for a more caring physician

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HE REALLY LISTENS

Posted on January 29th, 2017

I'VE HAD MANY DRS. OVER THE YEARS BUT DR. JOHNSON REALLY LOOKS AT YOU AND REALLY LISTENS. I FEEL I AM HIS ONLY PATIENT WHEN I AM THERE.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Dr. Johnson is an excellent physician. Highly recommended!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

I highly recommend Dr Johnson to anyone! He truly cares about his patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Always a good experience at this office. Dr. Johnson takes time with evey visit. I have never had anything but the best care. I drive a distance for my healthcare.

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Dr Johnson has been my primary doctor since 1997. He is the best of the best.

Doctor's Response

Our practice aims to deliver the highest quality patient care. We love to hear about these positive experiences. Thanks for sharing this feedback with us!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR!

Posted on September 13th, 2016

DR. JOHNSON WAS RECOMMENDED TO ME BY A FRIEND. I HAVE ALSO DONE THE SAME FOR MANY OF MY FRIENDS. I NEVER WRITE REVIEWS BUT FELT I JUST HAD TO THIS TIME. HE MAKES ME FEEL LIKE I AM HIS ONLY PATIENT. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL ABOUT DR. JOHNSON OR HIS STAFF. I KNOW THAT I WILL RECEIVE THE VERY BEST CARE. MY HUSBAND ALSO GOES TO DR. JOHNSON.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recent Visit to Dr. Johnson's Office

Posted on August 28th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Johnson's for many years. My parents were too. At my most recent visit, I was very pleased with my nurse, Robin. Pleasant, professional and was very easy to work with. Dr.Johnson came in shortly after she stepped out and as always, he immediately started checking on me. I hope to always have him available as my personal doctor. I trust him completely!

Doctor's Response

We strive to provide the highest quality in patient care. Thank you so much for sharing this story with us!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best dr ever!

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

I have been going to Dr Johnson for like 18yrs. My entire family AND my ex husband go to Dr Johnson! He is very kind and caring and is someone that listens to you. He has even noticed when my personality has changed when I was going thru stressful family stuff. He is the best!

Doctor's Response

We strive to provide the highest quality in patient care. Thank you so much for sharing this story with us!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brentwood, TN.