The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Pillow Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 22
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Pillow?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Dr. Pillow was recommended for my daughter from various friends. He has offered great patient care and a good explanation of procedures every visit. His staff is good and works hard to make sure your needs are taken care of. They are also very good about respecting patient privacy. I don't ever hear them talking about other patient's business within ear shot of waiting patients. It's hard to find that these days.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Well...

Posted on August 15th, 2014

If you are having a baby he may be good, but for anything else I wish you the best of luck. I found his approach and methodology antiquated. To top off a most "challenged" appointment, his office charged my insurance almost $400. Less than 15 minutes time was spent without actually testing for anything. He refers you to another Dr. for that. Nor would he answer questions. Really... a VERY BAD experience..

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind, Confident and Experienced!

Posted on November 9th, 2013

I can't say enough about Dr. Pillow. This was my first pregnancy and, I was nervous about picking the best doctor for me. I had researched other area doctors but, they weren't a good fit. A friend recommended Dr. Pillow and, I am so glad that she did!! Dr. Pillow's office staff is wonderful and Dr. Pillow is kind, confident, and experienced. I never questioned his decisions. I developed preeclampsia at 37 weeks and had to deliver early. Dr. Pillow kept me informed throughout everything. I ended up having a c-section. Dr. Pillow was hands on before and after (not just during) the surgery. He spoke with me, he explained things, he assisted the OR team with prepping me, etc... I would certainly recommend Dr. Pillow!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love this guy!

Posted on January 18th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Very Disappointed!

Posted on October 10th, 2012

I have to say that I was very disappointed in the accuracy of the conversation that I had with Dr. Pillow, not only on one visit but on two visits. It's like he is not remembering or writing down accurately what my visit was all about. Once I discussed this with Dr. Pillow on the phone in great length he told me he would take care of the misunderstanding and pay for the additional blood work required to correctly diagnose what my concerns were and also take care of the medications if they were not the correct dosage. The next day the office manager called me to tell me they would not do this for me and if I didn't trust Dr. Pillow to switch Dr's. I have been told by others in the area to switch doctors. I plan to do so. Immediately.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Pillow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Dora, FL.