ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Macdonald Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Macdonald?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Awesome doctor!

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Dr. MacDonald was able to see me last minute, he was very attentive during the appointment and asked me a lot of questions to make he got the whole picture. Gave me a lot of good information.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on August 19th, 2013

Dr MacDonald is the best obgyn Dr I have ever had, he delivered my last child that is now 9 years old. He is the most caring and compassionate person/Dr I have ever met. He spends a lot of time with you and is very patient to answer all your concerns no matter how big, small or silly they may be. I have referred 3 other people to him and they all love him. I would definitely recommend him you will not regret it. Thank you Dr. MacDonald and see you soon for my last round :)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible experience

Posted on October 20th, 2012

when I called the office to get the directions after forgetting when I made the appt., it was like pulling teeth to get the specifics. When I was in the office explaining my new symptoms to Dr. Macdonald he seemed confused. After the exam he said he did not see anything visually or under the microscope but I still came in with symptoms. He said the results would be in 2 days after no one called I left messages and ended up going back to the office for my results and no solution. He gave me a prescription after I had to ask for it. Horrible, uncaring experience. I had to then spend more money and find another physician who actually cares about my health.

Doctor's Response

.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor

Posted on September 24th, 2012

Dr. MacDonald is the best Doctor I have ever met. He delivered all three of my kids. He always spent time with me and was generally interested in me as a patient and a person. I HIGHLY reccommend him to ANYONE looking for an OB! He is truly the best around!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2012

Dr MacDonald recently delivered my 2nd daughter. I found him to be lovely, caring, supportive, professional, and genuinely interested in me as his patient. He was happy to spend time talking to me(not just medical things) and always patiently answered any questions I had (which I'm sure he has been asked a million times before).I never felt rushed or uncomfortable around him or his lovely nurse at all. Oh, and he has a wonderful bedside manner.Every Dr should be like him. He's wonderful!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy Patient for 10+ yrs

Posted on May 20th, 2011

Dr. MacDonald is great. He is very kind and caring and an excellent doctor. I highly recommend him and referred several of my friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Macdonald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.