ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Reeder Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 11
  • 2
  • 7
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Reeder?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Tried to get an appointment with Dr Steven Reeder, I was told they are NO. LONGER ACCEPTING MEDICARE PATIENCES 65 or older because of to much PAPER WORK!!!! SO SAD!!! I have never seen any of the doctors in their offices, So in order for this message to post and be submitted, I have to say I was seen by this doctor, or other doctors... But, this is the treatment I received from the doctors secretary

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 5th, 2015

I honestly felt disrespected by him and his regards to my medical history. Done recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

His Way or the Highway

Posted on April 12th, 2012

I recently saw Dr. Reeder because my other PCP quit practicing. I needed refills of medications and the response I got from Dr. Reeder was basically "His Way or the Highway". His bedside manner was not the greatest. He showed no compassion for his patient. It might be time to find a new doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not happy

Posted on March 20th, 2012

Last year I was diagnosed as pre-diabetic. But Dr. Reeder gave me no suggestions what, if anything, I could do to keep from becoming diabetic. He just told me to come back in 3 months at which time I was told I had progressed to full Type II diabetic. Again he gave me no guidance or suggestions on how to deal with the issue. He just wrote me a prescription for some pills to take. Last month after five attempts to get an appointment I gave up and found a new doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Spends time with patients.

Posted on September 30th, 2010

Dr. Reeder is my physician and that of my husband. He is a wonderful doctor who explains things in a clear and concise way. He is aggressive about improving the overall health of his patients. His staff is professional. It's very easy to get an appointment.I've worked with doctors for more than 22 years and I can confidently say that Dr. Reeder is one of the finest physicians I've encountered.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN as patient...

Posted on September 26th, 2010

I absolutely love Dr. Reeder and have recommended him to several of my friends, family and coworkers. He is in tune with me in regards to diagnosis's and treatments I have. After being hospitalized I had my follow up visit with him, he came up with the mysterious diagnosis that all the hospital docs couldn't. He put together all the pieces of the puzzle that I was ill with and helped me get better. That alone impressed me about his skills and knowledge. Dr. Reeder always has a smile on his face, is professional, well dressed and up to date with the latest in family medicine. This patient is a Registered Nurse and I recommend Dr. Reeder to be your physician.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Family Physician

Posted on March 18th, 2009

I had this Dr. for several years and was sad when my insurance changed and I couldn't go to him anymore. He is very kind and I always felt very comfortable around him. I would definately recommend him: )

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WRONG DIAGONESES

Posted on March 8th, 2008

WAS TOLD I HAD FLU WHEN IN FACT I HAD ANYRUSM ON MAIN AREOTA. cOULD HAVE DIED BUT I WENT BACK AND WAS CORRECTLY DIAGONESED BY ANOTHER DR.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Reeder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.