ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Rider Is this you?

Filter Reviews

84 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 58
  • 7
  • 8
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Rider?

Showing 12 of 84 Ratings

Office has very poor managment

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

I can not stand a doctors office that you can never get ahold of anyone. Well this is an office like that! You call for a test and they never call back, so you call again they never call you back. This keeps happening. What do these people do all day? Because it is not help people!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

this doctor is very profesional and really listen. truly love this doctor. now the staff is terrible.

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Wonderful experience

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Dr. Rider is exceptionally knowledgable and compassionate. Our experience with him and his office was wonderful and uplifting in spite of the fact that we were dealing with a very serious and difficult medical condition.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Very Pleased & Comfortable seeing Dr. Rider

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

Fantastic!!! I wouldn't to any other!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2015

Dr. Rider spent a lot of time with us and explained options. Terrific manner and very approachable

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Paulsen's former patient

Posted on January 7th, 2015

I have my second annual appointment for a checkup. I was referred to Dr. Rider by Dr. Paulsen because he deals with Epilepsy, and I have yet to see Dr. Rider. Both the initial and this appointment were with the nurse practitioner. Dr. Paulsen was following my blood count every 3 months and the nurse practitioner has not even asked for blood work. I feel neglected and if there was another neurologist with hospital privileges at UT, I would definitely switch doctors. It is ridiculous!!! The staff is rude; it is stressful enough to run out of a seizure medication, but to have to fight with the staff to get my prescriptions called in is worse!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Parent of two Patients

Posted on May 30th, 2013

Very thorough and caring. Occasionally talks over your head, but quick to explain in everyday language when asked. Dr. Rider has called us often to discuss treatment options and recommendations. We trust his medical judgement. Always courteous, but has a tendency to speak too fast. We are very pleased with his medical care. His nurse is excellent also.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Caring Neurologist

Posted on March 19th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Rider is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.