ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Schechter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

50 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 31
  • 4
  • 5
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
52.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Schechter?

Showing 12 of 50 Ratings

Great doctor

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

Dr. Schechter made a very uncomfortable situation as comfortable as possible. He’s personable, spends time with you and explains everything in detail. (Even more than once in my case). I am happy to be working with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very inconsiderate to patients

Posted on November 9th, 2017

1st you can't make an appt for a colonoscopy, you have to be notified by mail from his office the date that HE will perform your colonoscopy..... then you have to wait until 2 days before your colonoscopy to be notified what time HE will perform your colonoscopy...... so you arrive on time for your appt and there are 4 other people with the same appt time as you waiting in the waiting room...... then you have to wait your turn......... my husband had to wait in the waiting room for 5 hours before it was his turn!!!! REALLY??? That has to be the most inconsiderate, unprofessional practice I have ever seen. And you don't dare leave because you've already done the prep and if you walk out it is going to be months before you can get another appt only to have to go thru this all over again. I realize he is a great doctor with a fabulous reputation in his field, but patients have to pay the price. It's not worth it....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

need help scheduling patients

Posted on May 23rd, 2015

I was scheduled for 12:30. Waited til 2:30 and still was not seen. I tried to rescheduled and was told any appointment I make, I will have to wait over several hours to be seen because he is a surgeon.

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Consult patient

Posted on January 8th, 2015

I went for a consultation about 5 years ago and I found the whole experience to be easy but most importantly I really really liked Dr. Schecter, he was nice, spent time with me and although he could not offer me anything surgically to change my situation he went over my options in depth.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good doctor and great person

Posted on February 5th, 2014

Dr. Schechter has been my doctor for about 15 years. I was having lots of pain when I went to him. He is knowledgeable, thorough and treats you with respect. He will see you the same day if you call. He has a good sense of humor and greets you with a smile. You will feel cared for, confident and even if you don't like the diagnosis, he will calm all your fears. I would recommend him very highly and without reservation. That is probably why you have to wait in his office, but it is well worth it, The time he spends with others he will gladly spend with you. And he will also talk with your loved ones if you wish.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hit & Run Doc

Posted on October 20th, 2012

Dr. is more concerned about his students than than his patient. He never asked permission to bring students in prior to doing so.He is not good at calling patients back. He gives very little information after a surgical procedure and leaves you feeling hopeless.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Schechter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.