ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Schonholz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Schonholz?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Yoga Instructor, Holistic Health Educator

Posted on December 31st, 2014

Traditional medicine for me is challenging. Dr. Schonholz's compassionate care allowed me to have surgery & to HEAL... I would not be here except for his care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2014

I've been going to Dr Schonholz for the past 5 yrs and find him to be an exception and caring physician and his staff has been excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome!

Posted on June 16th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Best Surgeon Ever!

Posted on May 28th, 2012

You can view my comments above and I also want to say that he gives his patients a clear understanding of their diagonosis and a choice for the next step. He also treats the entire human being, not just the physical aspect of what is wrong. He's a true healer!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff Experience was poor

Posted on September 29th, 2011

I can deal with the wait time however,I felt very let down by the staff.it took them 21 business days to process my MRI.Every time I called it was excuses after another.under staffed, someone is out sick I'm alone..Best one I'll get to it today...Had I not called every 5days My order would of never taken place.I think the staff needs more hands on direction and needs to think about the person on the other end of the phone.Dr.Schonholz was woderful but needs to oversee his daily functions or find someone who will....Not sure if I'll continue there..Staff care is not cool..Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2011

Dr. Schonholz was extremely kind and caring. The actual physical exam was quick but he spent time answering my questions and had already reviewed my history and films. He worked hard to get my insurance company to cover an MRI. He apologized for me having to wait. I was just happy to get an appointment so quickly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2010

I have had a minimum of five to six visits to Dr. Schonholz's office over the past four years. Each visit has been a positive experience, each deserving an excellent rating. Beginning with my first visit, which was a referral from my GYN, Dr. Schonholz was calming and patient,answering all of my questions. Also worth mentioning is the fact that when calling to schedule an appointment, particularly when a new issue/concern presents itself, I am scheduled to see the Dr. within two to three days. There is a lot to be said for reducing anxiety in stressful situations, particularly those pertaining to health maters. I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Schonholz to any individual seeking a outstanding physician specializing in breast matters.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 17th, 2010

Not observant. Expects nurses to find ANY possible abnormalities or warning signals. Friendly, however not a thorough or useful medical physician.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Schonholz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Holyoke, MA.