ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Shanbom Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Shanbom?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Cataract Surgery

Posted on April 17th, 2017

I could not be more satisfied with my results and the staff!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Very professional. Surgery was very good and the people were outstanding.

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude front office staff

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Dr. Murad was pleasant and professional but the staff answering the phones and those that work in the office seem to really dislike their jobs. They are not cordial or friendly. I am taking my business elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely Grateful

Posted on November 23rd, 2011

My experience with Dr. Shanbom was nothing short of fantastic. His entire staff is highly attentive and he is marvelous. He is a true professional and his confidence shines through that you can not help but feel at ease. I was very nervous about getting Lasik but as I look back on those feelings, that was a waste of energy. The inescapable conclusion is that it is a direct result of Dr. Shanbom's skill and demeanor. I now do not have to wear glasses for the first time in over 20 years and I am very thankful. The entire process went very well and that is a testament to Dr. Shanbom and his staff. I would highly recommend him to anyone considering this procedure.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SO Happy!

Posted on November 11th, 2011

I'm 51 years old, and I've known of my cataracts for over 10 years, but I'd never been told that my vision was probably being affected by them. I only knew that it would be, in time. Since I'd already met my insurance deductible this year, I decided, on the recommendation of Dr. Grudin, at the Somerset Lenscrafters, to see Dr. Shanbom. He agreed that my cataracts would only get worse, and I may as well have it done now, while I'm on the younger side. I can't even find adequate words to describe my delight in my "new" eyes. The fog has lifted; Colors are intense, beautiful, and vivid; Everything's in HD; There are individual leaves on the trees! I could go on, but you get the idea. The doctor and entire staff were kind, efficient, respectful, and patient. The "above and beyond" treatment I got was so wonderful. They even have a specialty coffee maker and cookies in the waiting rooms at all times. Obviously, I would highly recommend Dr. Shanbom to anyone who needs to have cataract surgery. It was painless, quick, and made such an incredible difference in my vision. Even though I still need readers, print, pictures, and monitors are SO much clearer, because the cloud is gone. I would also trust him with any other surgery--lasik, etc.I encourage everyone with cataracts to have the surgery sooner, rather than later. No regrets here. Just gratitude.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2011

Dr. shanbom and his staff were great. I would recommend them to anyone who needs cateract surgery. You are treated with kindness and respect. It has opened up a whole new world to me. I can see without glasses except for reading. I feel young again. The best thing I have ever done for myselt.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2011

Have been treated by Dr Shanbom for over 10 years and have recommended him to many friends who have also become his patients.I wish every physicians office ran as smoothly with so much consideration and time, his staff puts you at ease from the first visit. He's a jewel!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Shanbom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Berkley, MI.