The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Shayani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 9
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Shayani?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Waist of time- business man not a doctor

Posted on October 8th, 2016

While visiting this doctor first Spoke to MA then a PA with scriber-what a waist of time then the doctor .....for few minutes. While talking to the doctor his mind was somewhere else not focused listen there are much better doctors around .....very disappointed would never recommend this practice even to my enemies.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr

Posted on September 30th, 2014

Dr Shayani is extremely professional, caring and has a wonderful upbeat manner. He has been taking great care of me for over twelve years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing bedside manner!!!

Posted on April 5th, 2012

My father is 92 years old and it is often times difficult to get him to the Dr because he doesn't trust people that he doesn't know. I'm happy to say that Dr. Shayani was able to put him at ease, and give him the utmost care at histime of need. My father doesn't mind going to visit Dr. Shayani. He says the Dr. makes him feel comfortable and talks about things other than his health, which I think is excellent tactic when it comes to making someone who's uneasy feel at home. Long Island Heart Associates makes him feel safe and secure. Thank you so much Dr. Shayani!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2011

Dr. Shayani is the best. He saved my life and I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best possible experience

Posted on September 4th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

loved him

Posted on March 26th, 2010

I loved him & his staff. He seemed sincere & genuine in his willingness to help me. Went above & beyond my expectations. I would refer my family & friends to him, and if I ever need a cardiologist again, would definitely go back. I have nothing negative to say.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Shayani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mineola, NY.