The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Short Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

5.0
  • 19
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
9.2 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Short?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

One of the best in this region

Posted on April 25th, 2016

I am so fortunate to find such a wonderful doctor. I have been sickly most of my life and now I feel so much better since meeting Dr. Short. He has performed bronchoscopies on my lungs and I can breathe so much better. He is a Godsend for me. Exceptional doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

Dr. Short is the most compassionate and caring Doctor I have ever met. He has a very calming way of treating the patient as a whole, (mind, body and spirit). His nurse, Marcella, is amazing. They make an awesome team! My family is so grateful to them for helping us through one of the toughest times in our life.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inspires calm and hope

Posted on August 23rd, 2014

Dr. Short brings with him an air of calm and hope and the feel that together you can conquer whatever is going wrong with your system. When you call his office you get a call back. He never makes you feel like you are just another dollar in the bank for him but that he is a doctor because he really cares about the well being of the people he serves.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on September 24th, 2011

Dr. Short is an amazing dr. He listen to you and doesn't rush you out the door like most drs. When he told me I have Sarcoidosis, he did it in a way I wasn't frieghtened. Dr. Short and my family keep the fight in me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellant pulmonary doctor

Posted on July 18th, 2008

Dr. Short has been my pulmonary doctor for 3 yrs. He is very caring and considerate-spends as much time each visit as is needed. Glad to have him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Short is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhattan, KS.