ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Simon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

61 Ratings • 18 Comments

3.3
  • 26
  • 6
  • 7
  • 6
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
43.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Simon?

Showing 12 of 61 Ratings

Skin cancer

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Multiple skin lesions( squamous cell) treated efficiently over 5 years. Great office staff.q

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 21st, 2016

All they want to do is sell you the home made stuff they make. Money is his game. Did not help. It's a joke.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional!!

Posted on August 8th, 2016

I called to make an emergency appointment because I was breaking out with a rash and the receptionist forgot to put me on hold and proceeded to laugh and tell the other people there what I was calling about. When I said hello you didn't put me on Hold she hung up on me. The wait to speak to someone is long, the office wait is a minimum of 2 hours On a good day. I don't care how good people say this dr is the staff and the wait are not worth it. Rude and unprofessional. Never again!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 27th, 2016

This doctor is only out for the money and is very rude and condescing. His staff is horrible...... absolutely no interpersonal skills. I made a big mistake by going there. By far, the worst medical office I ever went too. Have contacted AMA.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2015

Staff rude to schedule

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Under The Surface Doctor Simon is even Better

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Excellent Doctor who knows his stuff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hogwash and Eye of Newt

Posted on October 1st, 2015

I came in with some serious concerns. One being I had mosquito bites under my eyes and I was concerned for an allergic reaction and two a stubborn nail fungus that has not gone away in two years despite over the counter medication. No questions were asked, just "diagnosis" given. He told me the bites were "rosacea" from drinking hot coffee or having some " wine" and that my finger, surely I must have injured it. Believe me, I would have remembered injuring my finger that now has a deformed nail!!!!! His medical manual is from the 1800's! Go to a real doctor if you have any real skin concerns. I did and I got the right treatment.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nightmare

Posted on September 13th, 2015

Stay away from the Kimball office. The staff members are extremely nasty and very condescing The doctor is rude and incompetent and is only interested in how much money he could get from you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2015

Wonderful Dr I have been with him 15 yrs. He has help me always with my skin cancer .the wait in the office is worth it

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

This is my first time with this doctor. I had some skin tags on my neck I wanted to remove. He proceeded to take them off by using electrodissection. When he started, I asked if he could give me an anesthetic. I had this done before by another doctor and he did numb the area. This doctor said it wouldn't make a difference. I had to stop him several times as it was very painful and I do have a good tolerance for pain. When he was almost finished, he finally did inject the anesthetic. He had absolutely no consideration for me. It seemed he just wanted to finish with me and go on to the next payment. Also, he would not take my health insurance which the previous doctor did and they receptionist insisted I pay the whole fee which was quite high. I offered to mail the check the next day, but they insisted I bring it back to the office which was forty five minutes from my house. I will never go back to this doctor again. It seemed to me he was only out for the money and couldn't call less after my discomfort and pain throughout the procedurre. f previous doctor did and the receptionist

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Graet doctor!

Posted on April 14th, 2015

Friendly, professional, courteous, concerned.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Who?

Posted on August 9th, 2012

I wish I could give an an informative opinion about the medical care, but I never got past the waiting room. After being handed a multiple page questionnaire asking me personal questions that had no relevance to getting a mole removed, I was informed that the doctor would not see me if I didn't fill out all the forms. Sorry, I've had my identity stolen more than once, if my license and medical insurance card are not sufficient, I'll find another doctor. Thanks for wasting my time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Simon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.