ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Sterling Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 24
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Sterling?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Outstanding Doc and Staff

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Great staff and Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

I have gone through two major occurances regarding my eyes. The first was shingles that affected several of my cranial nerves leaving me unable to open or move my right eye. The second was 3rd Nerve Palsy which bacically did the same to my left eye. Dr. Sterling did reseach and everything he could to take care of both circumstances. I feel that because of his professional ability, caring, and tenacity I was able to get back to normal. I think the world of this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2015

A lot of people rave about Dr. Sterling, and he is very good, very competent, BUT I have never waited less than an hour to see him for a scheduled appointment, his staff is not nice, and he costs toooooo much.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Sterling is excellent, but the staff.

Posted on August 16th, 2012

Some staffers are quite decent, esp. if you deal with them in person. However, I had experiences with a couple staff members that ranged from incompetence to total incivility. I had the rudest experience I ever had in my life at this office with one employee.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2011

My surgery was an absolute success excellent surgeon I have 20/20 and my cataract was severe. I received the multi focal lense and do not need glasses of any kind.Great resultsExcellent results great vision! Best thing I ever did!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Steven Sterling

Posted on November 17th, 2010

Exceptional job. This is the first time that I have ever been able to see without glasses. He is great. Very thorough.

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST OF THE BEST

Posted on August 20th, 2009

DR. STERLING AND HIS STAFF ARE WONDERFUL, COMPASSIONATE, WARM AND MORE THAN CARING AND KNOWLEDGABLE! I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE AND EVERYONE THAT I KNOW AND FEEL CONFIDENT THAT THEY TOO WILL BE SOOOOO PLEASED! THANK YOU DR. STERLING AND STAFF!!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Sterling is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.