The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Stoev Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.6
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Stoev?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2016

excellent

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Internist

Posted on April 5th, 2016

I always had a very good experience at Dr Stoev's office. I was so impressed by the thoroughness of the exam that I recommended him to several of my friends. I don't mind spending 1 hour waiting for the doctor because I know he will spend as much time as needed to take care of me. I like the familiar atmosphere, which relieves the stress of being at a doctor's office. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Some friends that moved on the other side of town continue to come.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

try someone else

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Hour long waits, filthy exam rooms. Orders unnecessary tests and referals. Staff is untrained and un[rofessional.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 11th, 2014

This man is always a good hour behind --even for the first appointment of the day. He always has an excuse about why he is late and why I need to come back in a few weeks even if I have nothing wrong. Tests and more tests. This man is all about $$$$$$. I have seen him chew out his staff more then once. Not pleasant healthcare .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT

Posted on May 7th, 2013

Never had a more thorough doctor. Makes you feel at ease. Very easy to talk to.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2012

Too many tests ordered. Too many return visits for no reason. Office staff difficult to work with. When asked about his medical model of many tests and return visits. he said he needed the volume to maintain his practice.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CROOKS

Posted on May 4th, 2012

Soaks your pocket by requiring unneeded return visits. Shady background. Would never work there again.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on November 10th, 2010

Very thorough and took the time to explain in a way a layman can understand.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 22nd, 2010

I quit going there. He was sending me for 2-3 tests and doctors every visit.I cannot afford him or his ideas.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 2nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Stoev is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakewood Ranch, FL.