ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Waguespack Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Waguespack?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

meh

Posted on June 9th, 2013

I had an MIBG, CT, and some lab work done. The MIBG showed uptake, the CT scan showed a mass in the exact spot where the uptake was shown, and the lab work was negative. Did he do anything else? No. Did he explain the uptake and the mass? No. All he said was that I had anxiety. Thankfully I didn't believe him so I went to a different endocrinologist. PS he told me my flushing didn't resemble the flushing of a Pheochromocytoma, well surprise guess what? If he fails to give you an answer then dont accept it.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thomas

Posted on May 9th, 2012

I have suffered from a rare form of cancer - parathyroid cancer - for nearly 20 years and I have seen countless internists, surgeons, oncologist etc and I can honestly say that Dr. Waguespack is far and away the most compassionate, caring doctor that takes a holistic approach to my cancer and tailors his treatment to my wishes. He lays out the options and gives pros/cons that he know is in line with my wishes for my care. I cannot recommend him highly enough - he is truely a superstar at an already unique and best-of-breed institution.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2012

Dr. Waguespack is the best. Explains everything gives direction puts the children at ease.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

papillary thyroid cancer

Posted on September 21st, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Best Doctor Ever

Posted on October 26th, 2010

Dr Waguespack is the most kind, friendly, caring, and knowledgeable physician I have ever seen, of the numerous doctors I have encountered over the years. I have been a patient of his for 7 years, and he continues to investigate how to better my situation with various problems related to a brain tumor located on the pituitary gland. I also have 7 other doctors at the same cancer facility, which I like, but Dr W is the very best of all.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Blessing

Posted on March 4th, 2010

Dr. Waguespack was my endocrinologist at MD Anderson after my 2nd Craniotomy. He and my Neuro-oncologist are amazing doctors. They are very caring and thorough, and go above and beyond "the call of duty". I love them and their staff with all of my heart

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2009

He is a great doctor and very caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Waguespack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.