The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Warden Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Warden?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

I found him to be courteous and professional. His staff was also courteous and very helpful. We all have different experiences but as far as negative reports, they are usually from negative , impatient and angry people. It's important to think twice before slandering a doctor and his staff.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Dr warden is one of the best Urologists I have seen in my lifetime.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, horrible receptionist!

Posted on September 29th, 2014

Dr. Warden was great but dealing with the receptionist was horrible! Whether it was making a appointment or filing insurance information this lady did not need to be in any sort of customer service rôle whatsoever!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2014

I've been to Dr. Warden several times, and my visits were nothing like the critical ones I've just read. Dr. Warden is warm and friendly, knowledgeable and gave me ample attention. He understands my condition and gives me good advice and appropriate treatment. The changes in staff have definitely improved the office experience. I'm sure if more people wrote about their experiences, this rating would change.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Urologist and Staff in Virginia Beach

Posted on February 26th, 2013

I made a couple of visits to this office and it seemed as if the staff at the front window were always rude, not patient friendly at all! This included the entire staff. Dr. Warden wasn't very detailed, caring, or cautious about my medical condition. I'm never going back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2012

The entire office staff for this Doctor are incredibly rude and unfriendly. Anytime I talk with them regarding questions/concerns, I am short handed and feel horrible after because of the way they spoke to me. Even the answering service is rude. They always sound like they don't have the time to talk to you, let alone care about anything you are saying. They also have no flexibility with scheduling what so ever. They did not make me feel comfortable at all about my issues and I left the appointment with more concerns then when I went in. The doctor was nice enough, but I felt like he didn't listen to anything I was saying. He started writing me prescriptions in the middle of my explanation for being there (2 minutes into meeting him). Then he told me to stop talking because he can't do two things at once. He had already made assumptions about my case before even speaking with me. I won't be going back here.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Had a hard time giving him a 1 star!

Posted on August 27th, 2012

Was diagnosed with Interstitial Cystitis and was treated with no care. I was in terrible pain and He and his secretary had no sympathy at all. IC is a bladder disease that has no cure and is considered more painful then cancer. He wouldn't give me hardly anything for pain , left me bleeding after a procedure to see if I had cancer and was leaving and only returned after pleading with the nurse to find out what he saw. It seems like he makes enough money on mens conditions to care about woman with IC. Don't go to this person, find someone that cares.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go look up your information on the internet

Posted on March 27th, 2012

Had an issue, was whisked through and told to go look up details of my situation on the internet.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Warden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.