ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Western Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Western?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Western for several years now. It is easy to get an appointment and he honors your time, does not keep you waiting. He also gives me his full attention and as much time as I need to answer my many questions. I like the fact that on a coup,e of occasions I expected to need a referral to a specialist, but Dr. Western was able to either order the tests needed himself or prescribe the treatment I thought would need a specialist. On the other hand he will turn it over to a specialist if he sees the need.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT

Posted on August 19th, 2016

best dr i have ever had. staff is a joy to listen & talk to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good man

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Dr. Western has always been very available, very knowledgeable and most competent in handling health matters for my family. When reading reviews, remember that many sick people, myself included, tend to whine.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Osteopath is not a medical doctor

Posted on September 11th, 2015

This man is unprofessional and money obsessed. His staff does not answer the phone and he does not keep to his appointment schedule. I suspect him of running a processing mill for exaggerated VA claims for profit. If he suspects that you might blow his cover he becomes hostile.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2013

Did not diagnosis my wife very well two or three times. He is very reluctant to give referrals that you request. He said I had strained muscles in my knee so I asked for a second opinion and they found that my knee replacement implant came apart for the third time. We plan to change Doctors as soon as it is possible. His nurse is outstanding and helps carry the doctors load and patient PR.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Western is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Springs, CA.