ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stewart Landau Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.1
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
29.4 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stewart Landau?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

This doctor has an inability to be punctual.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, but not nursing department.

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Dr Landau did a great job on my surgery. But I have quite a few complaints about his nursing staff. Because of the nursing staff I am thinking of going elsewhere.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Concerned Patient

Posted on June 17th, 2015

Dr. Landau is horrible. Not only did he miss so many medical issues he misdiagnosed my father more than once. His staff is sharp and not friendly. We had to switch to a different Dr. after more than a year with him. We have 2 people we know personally that had a bad experience with him as well.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

I waited a little longer than average in office, but service was great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would NOT recommend

Posted on November 12th, 2013

Staff told me one thing and then did another, but instead of being apologetic, they tried to convince me it was my error. Staff was unfriendly, and when I had a problem with my insurance sending the authorization over (turns out they had but no one wrote it down). They promptly and coldly said they couldn't treat me instead of offering to help me figure out the miscommunication. The physician's assistant and doctor disagreed on the need for a stint or not. Before surgery, Landau gave me the third degree as to why I didn't notice this problem sooner. Then the receptionist invalidated any concerns I had when I called them a week later with pain I was unable to manage. She insisted it was just the stint even though I had concerns that it was something else. Instead of being reassuring, she was defensive and patronizing. After surgery I was told they could take the stint out in a week or earlier if it was really bothering me. They said it was a very simple procedure. I assumed this all meant I could just drop in and take care of it. When i called with concerns about my pain, the receptionist said it would be another whole week before they could take it out and that I should have called to make an appointment sooner. I would rather pass a kidney stone than see these people again

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not the right guy for fertility issues

Posted on March 11th, 2013

Dr. Landau may be good at urinary problems but I would definitely recommend that you find someone else if your issue is fertility related. I am currently recovering from a BILATERAL VARICOCELE repair surgery and somewhat hopeful about my fertility chances. Dr. Landau examined me and missed both varicoceles. I really wish he would have just said that he doesn't specialize in fertility and sent me elsewhere, rather than botching my diagnosis. There aren't a lot of options nearby, but do whatever possible to find a specialist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 29th, 2012

didnt take time to listen.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stewart Landau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Provo, UT.