The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stuart Taylor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Taylor?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

WORST OFFICE MANAGER

Posted on October 27th, 2017

VERY UMPOLITE AND UNPROFESSIONAL OFFICE MANAGER

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible staff

Posted on March 31st, 2014

The doctors are good. However the office staff and Billing are very rude. The billing dept is the worse, she is extremely rude and does not submit the claims accurately. Being a Pediatricians office, i would think the staff should be a bit more patient and courteous.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Staff

Posted on May 30th, 2013

The administrative staff at this office is exremely rude. The doctors are good. However, because the office staff is a vital part of coordinating care for patients, I would not recommend this practice. The behavior of the staff is appalling!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Practice

Posted on January 18th, 2013

Doctors here including Dr. Taylor are wonderful and genuinely care about the children they care for. I used to go to a horrible practice where they treated my child like a number. I was recommended to this practice and now I am recommending this practice to anyone looking for a trustworthy doctor for your precious little one.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not the Right Pediatrician for Young Girls/Teens

Posted on August 23rd, 2012

Disappointing experience considering this is the senior partner at a practice specializing in pediatrics. The lack of tact when dealign with a teenage girl was embarrassing and disappointing. Its OK not to know the answer but providing guesses is not helpful. Add to that insensitive remarks about the possible treatments (or lack of) and it left everyone feeling very dissatisfied. Experience with the female partners has been much better - advice to would be patients:Not the pediatric specialist for your daughter.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2010

Dr. Taylor and office staff are wonderful. When at his office, you receive top rated medical care from a man who truly cares. Some doctors lose compassion and empathy over time---not Dr. Stuart Taylor! We have been with Dr. Taylor for almost 21 years and 4 children and would not think of going anywhere else. His practice is highly recommended by us.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stuart Taylor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gaithersburg, MD.