The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Subhasree Misra Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Subhasree Misra?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Worst Doctor

Posted on October 27th, 2017

4th Dr I've tried, and the best.

Posted on September 8th, 2016

I've been through 3 other neurologists, and was feeling awful about my newly onset epilepsy until I met Dr. Misra. She actually LISTENED to me, and was respectful and kind. (The fact that I had to mention this shows some of the awful Dr's I've had to deal with. Honestly, I'm 31 and after my second Dr's behavior I started having MY MOTHER come into my appointments with me. I wanted her to see how rudely some of these Dr's talked to me, and how they refused to listen.) Dr. Misra was not that way, and she had me make appointments for tests THAT DAY, instead of so many other Dr's who said I could just call a number later and make appointments some other time. Actions like that, after the runaround I got before, made me feel like she is the doctor who could actually help me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She should rethink her career choice...

Posted on February 26th, 2016

I need to start by saying this office staff is wonderful and so very kind. Dr. Misra was late for my appointment because she was flirting with a drug rep! Wear your dang coat and act like the educated woman you supposedly are. Then after making me wait for her, she decides to rush me like it was my fault and she has better things to do. I'm trying to start a dialogue and truly dive in deep to my symptoms to learn about my health and how medications affect my body. Especially after seeing her openly flirt with that drug rep. Are you prescribing me the best medication or are you pushing the drugs of some guy you wish would ask you out? I have never felt more discouraged and confused after an appointment. It truly makes me sad to know that there is a doctor like this, who has no care nor respect for her patients. If you want a doctor who genuinely cares for their patients, go to anyone but Dr. Misra.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

UNPROFESSIONAL

Posted on September 12th, 2015

Dr. Misra was the MOST unprofessional doctor I have ever been to. She continuously interrupted me when I was trying to tell her about side effects from the medication she had prescribed. When I mentioned that the medication was causing problems to a recent surgical site and I didn't want to have to go back in for another surgery, she told me "It was a risk I would have to take". Furthermore, as I was trying to talk, she kept interrupting me. When I asked her to please stop interrupting me, she told me,"No" and kept talking! She should have listened instead of making her own assumptions about what I was trying to tell her. She had no interest in what I had to say. She was extremely rude, didn't remember what she had told me at a previous visit because she "didn't write it down", and walked out on me when I was trying to ask a question because my husband said something to her about interrupting us again. I definitely would NOT recommend this doctor. She does not prepare for her patients prior to visits, listen to them during visits, nor does she follow up with them after visits. I would give her zero stars if I could. It's a shame because the rest of the staff is very pleasant.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Drs phone takes priority

Posted on March 27th, 2015

On first visit Dr. Misra answered her phone in mid interview. A dozen eggs, and a loaf of bread. Very unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great with my husband

Posted on January 25th, 2013

She was excellent at helping my husband to accept his diagnosis and the modifications necessary to his behavior (no driving). She gave him medical information appropriate for his ability to understand. She did NOT order unnecessary tests. He was often stubborn and refused to accept what doctors wanted him to do, but she was thorough in her examination and explanation. He understood how following her directions would improve his conditions. That was a big accomplishment!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a great doctor

Posted on January 18th, 2012

the ease by which she explains a condition is off the charts Ive only met with her once but i went through 3 doctors before i found her. i will be seeing her from now on

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on April 11th, 2011

After seeing other doctors, who did not know what was wrong, my primary doctor send me to see Dr. Misra. She told me it would take time to diagnose what was wrong. After some time, we now know what is wrong. With her treatment, I am feeling a lot better. She is very patient and answers all my questions.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Subhasree Misra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Merrillville, IN.