ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sue Hudson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

55 Ratings • 24 Comments

3.5
  • 26
  • 4
  • 5
  • 9
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sue Hudson?

Showing 12 of 55 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Dr. Hudson's alternative medicine knowledge helped me with chronic pain and fatigue I have had for years that other doctor's could not diagnose or treat properly. Her staff are very friendly and they have one of the best lab technicians for blood draws I've ever seen. Glad I finally have answers and can more forward for effective treatment.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

holistic and very thorough - patient for over 20 years, followed her from military clinic

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor doesn't allow Kids now. new developement,

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Sent my wife home crying. She is no longer allowed to have any of our kids with her when she goes for lab work for a thyroid checkup. Now she can't go to this doctor. It would have been nice if they could have let us know of their change of policy before she found care for two of our children and drove 20 miles to the doctor to get turned away.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor/Salesman

Posted on August 11th, 2015

When a doctor sells or promotes health products/ nutritional supplements, something seems very wrong with this picture. Unlike prescription drugs, nutritional supplements don't have to be proved effective or safe before they go on the market. And their labels don't have to warn about side effects, even for products with serious hazards. Also, her office manager/ husband/ jerk likes to bring his hyper dog to the practice. Who does this? I was also being seen for allergies! I love dogs, but this is not sanitary or professional.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Great Option for PCP

Posted on March 5th, 2015

Great doctor Staff was all changed recently so those ratings should reflect accordingly I would highly recommend to my other friends and family

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patients

Posted on February 18th, 2013

My husband and I are patients. We travel 5 hours to see her and will not go to anyone else!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on August 27th, 2012

Dr. Hudson is excellent. She is very thorough and been very helpful to me over the years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I"M Mr Michael

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

From what I gather she is a pill pusher. She needs to be put in front of the medical board for a review. seems she has a big problem and her husband is not much better. I have read all the stories about her and i surmised that she is in need of care herself.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staffing overhaul needed

Posted on April 12th, 2012

Dr. Hudson, for all the issues with her terrible staff, is very knowledgeable and her diagnostic skills are excellent. That said, she could hire away McDonald's employees at minimum wage and improve her office staff. That the same out-to-lunch, rude employees are retained causes me to question Dr. Hudson's judgment. The mistake ridden and insulting employees will invariably impact the care you receive here. It's just unavoidable. It becomes all that you remember about your office visits.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2012

Have been very satisfied with the time and attention given by Dr Hudson and her cutting edge knowledge. Would recommend her highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor!

Posted on March 20th, 2012

Best doctor I ever had and I have had my share. She is thorough and doesn't give up until she has found the problem and the solution.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2011

This dr. is very rude. Very egotistical.Doesn't do any followup. Never callsabout your test results. Resents youhaving a brain and questioning her.The worst staff ever. Rude, ignorantand unprofessional. Don't waste your time. There is something wrong with this dr. emotionally or mentally. Whenshe prescribes something, she doesn'tlike you questioning her and if you sayshe has over medicated she gets mad.She is dangerous.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sue Hudson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.