The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Suhas Mantri Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.0
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suhas Mantri?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Deceptive pricing practices for BioTE therapy.

Posted on May 10th, 2017

I inquired about the total cost of BioTE therapy during my initial call, during the new patient visit and at the time the therapy was administered, but never received a clear statement of the pricing until the bills showed up in my mail box. The actual cost was not unreasonable, but higher than anyone at the Dr. office suggested.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Dr.Mantri recommended unnecessary surgery and has caused horrible pain and several follow up surgeries. He did not listen to me when I said I was having pain, dismissed me like I was stupid. I have had two specialists perform surgery to repair issues due to the surgery he performed.iwas told by both of them I never needed a the surgery he performed and instructed me to have. I have chronic nerve pain and damage that will never go away. He has ruined my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Dr. Mantri said he wouldn't treat a patient who sees a therapist for ANXIETY and he said my complications from the Essure devices were in my head even though I showed him an xray that shows my right coil migrated and who knows if it's perforated any other organs. Failure to treat and diagnose!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2012

inteligent,great bedside manor,would recomend to anyone!Did a great job on my hysterectomy! exceeded my expectations!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great gynecologist

Posted on December 6th, 2011

Dr. Mantri is an extremely knowledgeable gynecologist. He conducted a laproscopical hysterectomy and corrected all the complications resulted from my previous partial hysterectomy performed by another gynecologist. He genuinely cares about his patients and takes care of their long term health. I have recommended him to many of my friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sorry I ever went to Dr. Mantri

Posted on December 27th, 2010

I do not recommend Dr. Mantri. He is rude and does not listen. After my surgery, he refused to recognize my complications. He even suggested the problems were in my head.I had pelvic reconstruction surger with a specialist in Dallas to correct Mantri's surgery.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Suhas Mantri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.