ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sukru Emre Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.1
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
25.7 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sukru Emre?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Miracle

Posted on September 10th, 2016

Dr. Emre operated on my cancerous liver 5 years ago. This is significant because only 2% of the population who have had Cholangiocarcinoma live this long. I have been and am now in fine health since recovering from this extremely delicate surgery. He was so kind and caring and gave me every confidence I needed to return to my old strong self. I truly feel blessed to have been recommended to such a remarkably talented surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awful with people

Posted on February 26th, 2016

I will be always thankful for saving my child's life, but he is the most hideously rude person i've ever met. We had to call security to get him out of the room! It's too bad he has no manners or sensitivity. He is a great doctor otherwise, but when you are dealing with stress, he does NOT help any!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor bedside manner

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Terrible doctor with poor bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother

Posted on September 10th, 2012

Horrible man manners of know it all ....... Did not listen to my needs as a parent of sick child very offended for some reason and lack of knowing how to deal with people's feelings in sensitive situations need to be more proffesional

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2012

Dr. Emre is known in PR for being the best. He has saved the life of our children who has suffer liver conditions.I will rate him with millions of stars.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Is he really all he is cracked up to be?

Posted on January 28th, 2012

At first I felt excited about meeting such a reknowned surgeon but once I did I was turned off. Terrible bedside manner. Forgot he was dealing with a human being with feelings.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on October 22nd, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sukru Emre is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.