The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sulayman Jallow Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.7
  • 21
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sulayman Jallow?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Awesome doctor!

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Very friendly and professional staff they make you feel very comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 31st, 2017

I don't even know why they have appointments if they don't stick by them. Waited 2hrs. I wouldn't recommend this doctor.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 12th, 2016

waited in office with my handicapped son for more than 1 hour, after meeting with intake person she consulted with md who said he deals with retina only, he never even look at y son and refused to see him, never use this so called md

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired Civil Servant

Posted on August 7th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Jallow for over 15 years, and he is one of the best opthomoligst that I have been too. After having surgery at Bascome Palmer hospital for a detached retina, I was recommended by my neighbor to him, and of this day I still visit him, and my sight has improved tremendously, and my follow ups Makes me feels great that I have a Doctor like Dr. Jallow to trust with my sight.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Attentive and thoroughly examined

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

I've been a patient for many many years, I learned of Dr. Jallow, after taking my mother to an appointment. After watching how attentive, and thorough he was with her I wouldn't trust no one else with my families eyes.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

A pleasure to visit.

Posted on February 11th, 2015

Dr. Jallow is excellent and I appreciate him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TERRIBLE BEDSIDE MANNER

Posted on January 30th, 2015

I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR. HE IS COCKY AND RUDE. I AM NOW LEFT WITH SEVERE PAIN AFTER EYE SURGERY. NEVER HAD PAIN BEFORE THE SURGERY.HE WAS RUDE AND CONDESCENDING ABOUT MY POST SURGERY ISSUES .

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2014

Opened office on Saturday to repair retinal tear. Answered call to relieve fears and answered questions in detail. Very thankful for prompt response and taking concerns seriously. Likely saved major issue by his rapid response to ER call .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Posiitve Review of Dr. Sullayman Jallow

Posted on February 8th, 2014

This doctor is the most compassionate skilled man I have ever met. Coming to a doctor for eye problems is a serious matter. The people coming in are worried and anxious. One minute as a patient with Dr. Jallow and I was put at ease. He is not only brilliant, but upbeat as well. He is highly skilled at what he does. I was most fortunate to have him as my eye doctor. He saved my vision.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

feedback

Posted on October 28th, 2012

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Fantastic, a heart with a human face!

Posted on July 16th, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sulayman Jallow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.