ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sumanta Pal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 19
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sumanta Pal?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

LIFE SAVER

Posted on October 12th, 2015

He saved my friend's life......Frank is the longest living patient with the cancer of his type - thanks to Dr. Pal and the entire City of Hope staff. Brilliant man !!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TopDoc in his field

Posted on May 8th, 2015

I was referred to City of Hope in 2010 for treatment of metastatic Prostate Cancer. I had the extreme good fortune of having Dr. Pal assigned as my treating Physician. From my very first visit my wife and I realized Dr. Pal was 'someone special'! His professional, kind, caring manner are only matched by his brilliance in the field of kidney, bladder and prostate cancers. He is THE best!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best!

Posted on December 23rd, 2011

They don't get any better than Dr. Pal. He is a brilliant man and the most caring doctor. Unbelievable at his young age that he makes the impact he does.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Truly Amazing Doctor

Posted on September 29th, 2011

Dr. Pal is truly an amazing doctor. He is brilliant, compassionate, and totally up to date in his field. Beyond that, he is very collaborative and does not hesitate to send you to other oncologists to get additional opinions. He is not the least bit egotistical, which is even more amazing when you consider how accomplished this young man is. If you have a problem that is in his domain of expertise, you would be hard pressed to do better. He practices at the City of Hope which is one of the best cancer treatment centers in the country so you have a great doctor in a great hospital.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Ultimate TopDoc!

Posted on March 10th, 2011

Possibly the finest doctor I've ever encountered. Very compassionate, extremely intelligent and a bedside manner like none other. This is what you call a TopDoc!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If anyone will cure cancer, it will be Dr. Pall!!!

Posted on March 14th, 2009

Dr. Pal is a real-life Doogie Howser. He started medical school at age 16 and has excelled since then.He is regarded as one of the top two oncologists in the entire United States!There is finer doctor than Dr. Pal!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sumanta Pal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Duarte, CA.