ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sumayah Jamal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sumayah Jamal?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Very good dermatologist. My acne is now non existent

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended

Posted on February 4th, 2014

I've consistently received very professional care at this practice, over several years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very satisfied

Posted on February 3rd, 2014

Dr. Jamal and her staff are pleasant and caring each time I come for an appointment. I have been coming here for years and have always been more than satisfied with her expertise, manner, and accessibility. I have seen very good results from the creams and treatmentss she has recommended time and time again. I highly recommend Dr. Jamal!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic doctor and staff

Posted on January 6th, 2014

Dr. Jamal and her staff are excellent. The staff is well organized and informative' which can be rare in other offices. Dr. Jamal and her medical assistants have helped get my skin to be radiant. I recommend all of my friends looking for a good dermatologist to come here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful

Posted on March 31st, 2013

Dr. Jamal is undoubtedly the worst physician I have ever had the displeasure of visiting. I had a small cyst on my back that needed to be removed-a simple procedure I've had done with other physicians that turned into a 2+month nightmare with her. Don't even bother, there are plenty of more qualified and competent physicians in New York City...

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best dermatologist midtown/downtown

Posted on October 1st, 2010

I've been seeing Dr. J for about 3 years and she has been spot on with diagnosis and treatment every time. Great staff and nice office makes for pleasant visits.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will Tell All my friends

Posted on September 30th, 2010

I was referred to Dr. Jamal by a friend and was not disappointed. She gave me the most thorough skin cancer check I have ever had. The office was pleasant. The staff was great. I will definitely go back !

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great dermi

Posted on August 5th, 2010

when i had an itching condition she stayed with me until it was under control she listens is polite doesnt over charge and follows up afterward.... she has saved me alot of anxiety doing biopsys when neccessary she helps with cosmetic dermatology too really love having her as my Dr. have reffered a lot of people to her

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sumayah Jamal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.