The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sun-Hoo Foo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 6
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sun-Hoo Foo?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Caring Physician

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Dr Foo is very thorough, patient, listens carefully, and discusses the issues/possible solutions in laymen's terms, so that they are easily comprehensible.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Diagnostic Follow-up

Posted on May 7th, 2013

The initial meeting with this Dr was followed by a 2 week wait for an important diagnostic test, which was canceled by the technician on short notice. The rescheduled test, another 2 weeks out, was again canceled by the technician on short notice. My advice is to use this Dr only if you must.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 27th, 2012

Dr. Foo was the attending in my hospitalization and my discharge orders were incorrect and incomplete. I was discharged from the acute stroke unit without a definitive diagnosis and medication that was unneeded according to my lab work. I was also sent home without requisition for blood work to check Coumadin levels.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm not sure what to make of him

Posted on July 12th, 2012

First off I didn't like how he spoke to me. I sat down in his office and he just looked at his computer and said "what's the problem?" Without going into detail, I have facial problems from my condition and he was pretty insulting when talking about it. The one thing I like was that he didn't brush off how I was feeling like my last neuro. He did explain to me why I felt the way I did but he also didn't really give me a solution. He was somewhat helpful and reassuring but also wasn't as caring as I would want a doctor to be to my condition. He also needs to be a little more polite.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE DOCTOR APPEARED UNCONCERNED!

Posted on July 19th, 2011

Dr. Foo ordered a brain MRI for me. On the report, a comparison was made with a previous MRI 5 years earlier. There were discrepancies that indicated that one condition was improved and one condition had disappeared. None of this was likely, so I called Dr. Foo to question the findings. He was uninterested. He said he only reports what the radiologist writes in the report, and if I had questions about the report, I should speak to the radiologist!!!!!! This was NYU Medical Center!!! It was his responsibility to explain the discrepancies in the 2 reports 5 years apart. He refused. I had to threaten an escalation to the head of the radiology department, before the actual radiologist called me and explained the reports in relationship to one another. She had to do the doctor's job!!!Dr Foo seemed to have no interest in me when no serious, life-threatening ailment was found. He simply wanted me to go away!!!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Easy to talk to. Very pleased with his service.

Posted on August 18th, 2010

Had 3 visits with Dr. Foo. Pleasant to talk with; solved problem; will recommend him highly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sucks

Posted on February 14th, 2009

spent very little time with me and dismissed me as a neurotic wasting his precious time. If you truly have an issue, go to somebody who actually will listen/care for you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sun-Hoo Foo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.