The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sundar Jagannath Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.1
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
40.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sundar Jagannath?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Saved my Life!!

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Iam a three time multiple myeloma survivor, and if I didn't switch oncologist I wouldn't be here today, I give him and his staff 10 stars!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Doc for Multiple Myeloma

Posted on August 24th, 2015

Dr. J. is one of the "greats" in treating Multiple Myeloma. He is up to date with all the new developments and is in charge of many new drug trials so even those who have failed with the "approved" traetments have a chance to get into a new trial and hope it works. His bedside manner is absolutely outstanding. He gives you all the time you need, even if it takes him past the end of your scheduled appointment time - the downside of this is that he sometimes runs late in taking patients in at their scheduled start time. But it's a trade-off that is well worth making so you don't have to get pushed out the door so he can be on time for his next appointment.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lousy bedside manner

Posted on June 2nd, 2015

Did not fully explain the risks involved with continuing chemo while in hospital such as infection risks. Just yelled at family members asking questions. No calm sit down discussion with all family members to lay out thorough risk benefit analysis.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2015

Although Dr. Jagannath is not warm, he is caring. He will answer all your questions with courtesy. He is expert at choosing and combining the right chemo meds to treat a patient while also determing what a patient can tolerate. His concern for the patient extends beyond his immediate specialty of multiple myeloma; he considers the overall health of the patient. His consideration for his patients extends to his making arrangements for local treatment so that the patient needn't travel a long distance. Good guy to have in your corner. As a footnote, I am amazed at the knowledge and competence of his nurses and nurse practitioners.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

God send Physician

Posted on September 13th, 2013

Dr. Jagannath is a wonderful doctor and an even greater human being. He really cares for his patients. He helps them, explain everything, meanwhile he is couteous and professional. He is only physician who gives his cell number to his patients, if they are serious. He has come to rescue at really off hours when I was in the hospital late in the evening. He is a world renowned myeloma physician and is simply GREAT !.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pure statistics

Posted on June 15th, 2011

No bad side manners. Gave me no hope just bunch of statistics on the mortality.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 30th, 2011

He maybe a good doctor but terrible bed side manner. He gave me no hope at my first visit. I found a much better specialist who actually is concern about his patience. I am not just a number and statistics.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 17th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sundar Jagannath is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.