ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sunil Patel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 17
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sunil Patel?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Very smart Gastroenterologist. Confident in his clinical skills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor

Posted on September 22nd, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

I disagree with the former reviews Great Doctor

Posted on June 14th, 2013

Dr. Patel is a god send. When he did my Colonoscopy and endoscopy I was out and when I awoke I asked, " Did you start yet." Dr. Patel has been very accurate in his diagnosis of my Husband (got his pre-cancerious spots out) He was great with my girl friend also. HIs procedures are on time. Dr. Patel was never quick about giving me medications.. and referred me to my Internist for medications except for an antiobodic and prescribed the best antibiotic for my situation. Dr. Patel has been my Husbands doctor fore over 10 years and mine for 6 yrs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2013

First time visit does check anything doesn't ask for blood work just gives out prescription like candy. You should run as fast as you can I am looking for another Doc........Office worker are rude.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

avoid him!!!

Posted on October 11th, 2012

woman do not go to this doctor. he is obnoxious. there was another lady with me in the room and she felt the same about him. if i had the courage, i would seek justice for his bad bahaviour. he is pathetic. i cried so much after i left his office. please be cautious.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

missed cancer

Posted on April 22nd, 2012

i was having bleeding problems..he said nothing was wrong..thank God i changed drs i had a tumor at least 5 yrs

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2011

Dr. Patel was my mother's doctor a number of times when she was admitted to the hospital. Let me just say that he has the worst bedside manner, does not appear to be concerned with the patient at all, is borderline rude and didn't answer any of our questions. This could be accepted if he gave her decent medical care, but after watching how he treated my mother I wouldn't let him treat my cat. He should consider a different profession.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2010

no bedside manner at all. felt like he was always rushing me out of office to get to the next patient... never was able to diagnosis my problem

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sunil Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.