ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sunny Melendez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sunny Melendez?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

A Distinguished Physician & Scientist

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Dr. Sunny Melendez is an outstanding doctor with devotion to collecting meticulously accurate details to construct a comprehensive medical patient profile, using medical test and verbal interview to form a proper diagnosis that results in the prescription of a treatment plan.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2016

Exceptional doctor. Always up to date with medical advances. VERY caring about her patients. Meticulous and thorough. Well respected by other physicians.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE VERY BEST!

Posted on October 12th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Melendez for 10+ years and have had the best possible professional care and expertise for my medical issues. I have complete confidence and trust in Dr. Melendez, and highly regard her for being the best doctor in the field of Endricronology. She is also my primary care physician as well. I usually do not have to wait long to see her for my appointments and if by chance I do, she is well worth waiting for and gives her patients as much time as needed to be thorough without making you feel rushed in and out. Her staff is very busy, but they are always efficient and helpful. Thank you!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2011

Dr. Melendez is very thorough and asks you a lot of questions, which is good. However, she is medication happy. She will want to prescribe you every medication under the sun where other doctors will only prescribe what is absolutely necessary.Her staff is not very pleasant at all. It seems like they all hate their jobs as they are never in a cheeful mood.Getting through to their staff to make an appointment is very difficult. Once I do make an appointment I usually have to sit in the waiting room for 60-90 minutes! Only if you are the first appointment of the day at 8:00 a.m. will you not have to wait that long even though you will still wait for about 10-20 minutes.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring and professional doctor

Posted on December 16th, 2010

On my first appointment with Dr. Melendez she spent over 45 minutes with me. She was very thorough and took the time to ask me many questions not only about my symptoms but also about my family background and my every day life. My subsequent appointments with her last no less than 25 minutes or more. I highly recommend Dr. Melendez. She is not only a very nice lady, but most of all a very compassionate and caring doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 21st, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sunny Melendez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.