ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Suresh Prabhu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

49 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.2
  • 34
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suresh Prabhu?

Showing 12 of 49 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2017

sometimes a bad situation turns into a great situation. when, my insurance changed, my primary doctor did not carry the replacement. the agency referred me to dr. prabhu. i have been utilizing dr. prabhu practice for about one year. i found dr. prabhu to be a good listener, professional, cares about your concerns and treatment. on four occasions, i had to see the dr. without an appointment and i was instructed to come to the office. i also had some questions a few times and i called the office, the return phone call was from dr. prabhu. i applaud dr. prabhu and his practice and staff. the best. alan m. lichter

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Terrific Doctor and listens....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

staffing problems lucky to get thru on the phone

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Old Retired Dude

Posted on October 13th, 2016

He knows his medicine and nice enough fellow, pretty good communicator but he really overbooks. You arrive 10 minutes early for your 9:00 am appointment and always find at least 6 folks ahead of you. Wait times of an hour are not uncommon. I now allow 2 hours for the visit.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST OF THE BEST OF THE BEST

Posted on June 1st, 2016

He is the best of the best of the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2015

IT'S BEEN A VERY LONG TIME SINCE I'VE ENCOUNTERED A DOCTOR WITH A BED SIDE MANNER. HE MADE ME FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE. I FELT AS IF I'VE BEEN COMING TO DR. PRABHU FOR YEARS. THANK YOU.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Best doctor who cares about the patient's needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2012

Very good doctor who is willing to take the time to talk and explain.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor...caring

Posted on April 17th, 2010

i met him at Summerlin Hospital right around the New Year 2008, and i had (which was later diagnosed) a rare immune system disorder. And, although my situation couldnt be resolved by him (due to the complexity of the situation), but when I told him of the diagnosis, he was able to lead me in the right direction of my treatment him with my care. Doctors in Las Vegas are very poor, and having someone like Dr. Prabhu here at least gives me the confidence of trusting a doctor in Las Vegas, and not have to go to California (as most people here do). The con of Dr. Prabhu, is really not about him at all, but that he's so good that you sometimes have to wait (longest an hour but thats not too often) to see him. But, its worth the wait. I promise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2009

Since becoming a patient of Dr. Prabhu he has efficiently addressed all my health issues and concerns. His exemplary bedside manner is unmatched and he has built a tremendous amount of confidence and trust within our relationship. He has even given me advice on Medical School admissions. He is certainly a well rounded physician who truly cares for his patients. Additionally, his office staff is the most friendly and efficient in the Las Vegas valley.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Genuine

Posted on October 1st, 2009

Love this doctor. He's got a personal touch. Thorough on his evaluation and plan. Recommend him every chance I get.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Suresh Prabhu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.