The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Abbott Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.8
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Abbott?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

I highly recommend Dr. Abbott for her expertise in prescribing the right medication.

Posted on November 21st, 2015

Dr. Abbott is highly skilled, understanding and responsive to my concerns and issues. In rapid fashion, she was able to diagnose my problems quickly after I had seen other doctors for years without making significant progress.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 12th, 2015

would give zero stars if I could.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 1st, 2015

Dr. Abbott should have NEVER practiced medicine. She thinks every patient of hers is the same regardless of their diagnosis. She proscribed me the same medications as she did for her other patients I spoke with in the past. Plus her attitude is horrible. She doesn't care about her patients. But, what does she care? She's a psychiatrist hungry for money just like the rest of them. Stay away from her and these other parasites!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding!

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Outstanding, knowledgeable, caring doctor. The best child psychiatrist we have seen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on August 21st, 2012

Have been seeing this doctor for nearly 20 years and think the world of her. She is super accomadating and has even offered phone appointments when I lived out of the area. Am thrilled with her service and level of care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional

Posted on September 13th, 2010

I have already recommended Dr. Abbott to several people. She is warm,caring, and easily accessible by phone or email. Her diagnosis was totally accurate. She works with the entire family, not just the patient. We have been patients for 17 years and refused to switch to another doctor when she moved. We spend about 4 hrs in the car to visit her so please understand she is well worth the trip. You will not find another doctor of her caliber anywhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Abbott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.