ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Arceneaux Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 27 Comments

3.1
  • 19
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Arceneaux?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

Horrible!

Posted on November 1st, 2017

There was no staff, only her. I waited over an hour before I was even acknowledged. Then a gentleman came in and was stating that she was not up to date in AMA regs and drug regs, I was not certain that she was even licensed. I walked out

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

wait time horrible over hour or longer she is not very friendly and wont listen to me about how my treatment is not working for me

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

slow moving

Posted on January 29th, 2017

it took on average 3 hrs. for a 15 min. talk .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not really fit for this specialty

Posted on September 20th, 2016

Her receptionist is a super woman, does the job of 3 people, and does half the doctor's own work! Its always a 3+hour wait. The doctor has made odd judgemental comments multiple times, and expects the same results from the same requirements of everyone. Some of her requirements were almost made into law, but they were deemed unethical by specialists in a state hearing. Although these requirements were deemed unethical, Dr. Arceneaux continues to require these actions of all her patients, even when the requirements are proving non beneficial. She is not fit for this type of personal treatment, she'd be better as a surgeon. She is thorough, and is a good doctor, but is better suited for research and medical papers than forcing her opinions on patients. The same treatment plan does not work for every patient, because we are people seeking help, not robots. I had to stop seeing Dr. Arceneaux, as I was advised by my counselor, because, although Dr. Arceneaux believed she was helping, and after 8 mos of explaining how stressed her requirements were making me, she continued to require the unethical requirements. I would do my absolute best, and she would continue to tell me that wasn't good enough. What kind of doctor knowingly agitates, and stresses out their patients? What kind of doctor punishes their patients by making them wait for an hour, because the patient was calmly describing how the requirements made the patient feel? *Punishment. * Unethical reqs. *3-6HOURS of waiting to talk to the doc for 5 minutes Good luck

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

After reading such horrible reviews in regards to Dr. Arceneaux's staff I felt the TRUTH should be told. I don't particularly care for Dr. Arceneaux, but her nurse Tasha is absolutely amazing.what people don't understand is that she is the only employee in that office doing the job about 2 to 3 different people. I've sat& watched her be called names& be talked about badly with no one to take up for her. She does a GREAT job with awesome bedside manner! She is most definitely under appreciated! To speak so awful about her is absolutely ridiculous and perhaps you should consider a different Doctor. Tasha is literally the only reason I am still a patient and put up with Dr Arceneaux PERIOD!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mr

Posted on July 28th, 2016

doctor left patients twisting in the wind when she closed office with no warning due to a family matter. no emergency contact ot doctor was left, patients had to go without their meds... unprofessiona l

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Doesn't get back with you, and is very hard to get a Hold of I wouldn't recommend her.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nurse is rude and confrontational

Posted on July 9th, 2016

dr is unorganized but nice, her nurse tasha is THE most rude person i have ever dealt with, would change doctors on that note alone

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never going back too painful

Posted on March 24th, 2016

I hate leaving bad reviews for doctors. Inconsiderate on patients feelings specially her NURSE she has the attitude... I feel this Dr has some mental problems She feels she is not doing anything wrong to her patients by keeping us waiting for hours in her office. She is kind does everything with a smile but she holds her self very highly. She is not professonal She thinks she is I'am not going back to them... She told me nothing is wrong with me with numeral painful testing but after I got and MRI things shifted her attitude towards my situation. Why couldn't you get the MRI in the first place but she saw the medical card she gets paid for her testing she done on me. I'm very disappointed in her. Figuring she would help me better then my family doctor considering she is a pain Doctor (She Didn't ) They only difference from a family doctor and this pain management Doctor she will give you pain pills but it's so not worth the aggravation and waiting. I never showed I was upset in the office I did speak my mind with a smile as they do. Good luck to all Doctor if you see this get more staff your NURSE I can't stand her attitude she has with all of us she talks too much don't take so long and get off that high horse and listen to us patients

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 24th, 2016

Doesn't listen, gives out pain medication like candy. Takes full bottles of pain meds from you and keeps if you need another type prescribed! Have on good authority that she takes your old meds home and uses them. Has bags full! I went to new doctor after 15 years or more of her craps because I needed pain pump. Would not go to this doctor, just likes to hand out meds and not figure out how to get you well!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

She is a great doctor. She has helped me rehabilitate my life into the person I am now .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The greatest docter

Posted on August 28th, 2015

This is an amazing doctor. Always on time and polite.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Arceneaux is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Medina, OH.