ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Bishop Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

2.1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Bishop?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Very rude

Posted on August 4th, 2014

I am confused why Dr. Bishop decided to go into pediatrics. She is rude and if you have a question for her, she will make you feel like the biggest idiot. If my kids need to see a doctor, I make sure we see anyone but her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dislike

Posted on February 19th, 2013

Dr. Bishop is rude and arrogant. I only see her if she is the last doctor available. My son is normally a happy kid (the nurses at the office call him Mr. Smiley) when my son has to see her she just has to go to touch him and he cries. She has called my son evil before and has been so rude to me. Her bed side manner is awful. I would not recommend anyone to go see her. Her years of experience do not make up for her lack of experience with people. Also, she has an ease of getting an appointment and a short wait time because nobody wants to see her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2011

I found Dr Bishop to be intelligent and to the point when it came to answering my questions; which alleviated my fears. I was 17 and scared, but Dr Bishop was very professional and efficient with me and my child. She was knowledgable of what my child should be doing developmentally at various stages which made me feel confident that she knew what she was talking about. She also took time to listen to my concerns and had knowlegable information regarding my fears. I will use her as my next child's pediatrician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware!

Posted on February 16th, 2010

Dr. Bishop hates children and their parents. She is rude and cold. She talks down to you. She doesn't make your child feel at ease, actually she doesn't even acknowledge them. She acts like if she touches them she will contract some horrible virus and die right on the spot. I took my daughter there for a simple pink-eye infection, and Dr. Bishop acted like I shouldn't have brought her in for pink-eye. I can't imagine if it was something serious. Horrible Doctor!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 11th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 16th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 21st, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 15th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Bishop is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Valparaiso, IN.