The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Chu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.5
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Chu?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Executive

Posted on December 9th, 2016

I have been treated by Dr. Chu for over 12 years. I find she has fantastic bedside manner, is enthusiastic about what she does and has kept me well and healthy. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because it is tough to get appointments which is not her fault. I would not go to anyone else.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

none

Posted on April 10th, 2015

i wouldnt recommend this doctor ! for her to tell that you are just imagining all the sypmtoms you have on your body and telling you that dont tell me what just you are reading online.Oh my , your not on my shoes thats why your not feeling what your patients tells you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible bedside manner.

Posted on August 16th, 2013

This doctor rushed me through everything! I was experiencing my first ever flare with ulcerative colitis, and when she diagnoses me she says, "Well at least it wasn't cancer." Who says that!? I still have an incurable disease! She quickly prescribed me something and waited to see me in a month. She did not explain anything, I had to investigate my own disease online! When I was showing negative side affects to the medicine she gave me I called her office to let her know. The second time she saw me she said I was making these issues up because I was reading too many things online. I could not believe she had said that to me! I had really experienced some bad reactions. Also, getting in to see her is a HASSLE. I believe she spends half her time in surgery and the other half in consulting so her time is very limited. All our meetings were rushed. She would tell me she wanted to see me in four weeks, and when I asked her staff to let me know the date they said they didn't have one because she was full. I complained about this doctor to my primary doc and the primary told me something interesting, My primary said that Dr. Chu yelled at them for referring me, noting I had nothing wrong. Yeah, bleeding out my butt is nothing wrong to this doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2013

I would not recommend a family member or friend to go and see her. Her bed side manner is lacksing and treats you like you are not important. She does not REALLY listen to what you are telling her. Not all symptoms are seen and she doesn't seem to get that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Chu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.