The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Elbaum Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Elbaum?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

My physician for many years

Posted on December 6th, 2017

Dr Elbaum has treated me for many year and my rating is based on my experience my satisfaction with her consistency over that time. Three years ago my EKG reading were slightly irregular and she insisted that I have an immediate stress. Within 3 days, I had 6 way bypath surgery which probably saved my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Elbaum and her office are excellent.

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Very helpful. Organized. Patient oriented.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Dr. Elbaum is a caring and very thorough Doctor. Good listener and diagnostician. I can't say enough good about her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Elbaum is an excellent doctor.

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Dr. Susan Elbaum is an excellent doctor. Unfortunately, I moved and it was too far to travel while working during the week. She is kind and really cares. She is also an excellent diagnostician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 4th, 2013

I would not use this physician

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Ever

Posted on February 12th, 2013

She is empathetic and kind. She really listens and she found out what was wrong with me after 5 other doctors couldn't figure it out. She always seems to get it right.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Richard

Posted on July 13th, 2012

great Doctor easy to talk to about health problem and very very nice person

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 3rd, 2009

Nice office and good doctor out in the Vernon Hills, Buffalo Grove area. Very good bedside manner and she is right on target with her diagnosises....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Elbaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.