The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Hall Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 0
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Hall?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Caring

Posted on October 5th, 2017

One the first doctor straight to the point but manners

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Going down hill...

Posted on October 5th, 2012

I've been a patient of Dr. Hall for many years now, and it seems that as she's changed locations, the service and patient respect have gone down hill. The office staff are some of the rudest and unhelpful people on the planet... Either Dr. Hall justcan't find decent people or settles on mediocre skill. In the last couple of years Dr. Hall has offered less help on the ailments I've come to see her about - either due to time constraints, or maybe she just doesn't care anymore..? In any case, I think I'll be shopping around for a new doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor Hall Is Wonderful

Posted on August 7th, 2012

Doctor Hall is probably the best primary physician I have seen to date, however her staff leaves a little to be desired. They always seem rushed and not sure of what they are doing. When I needed an appointment for an emergent situation I was told the next appt would be days away or I could go to the emergancy room. I think in certain situations a doctor should see you even if they have to work you in. However once I am back with the doctor she always makes you feel comfortable and takes her time.. She never made me feel rushed or like she was too busy to see me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2012

DR HALL IS GREAT! HER STAFF IS THE MOST OUTGOING, CARING, UNDERSTANDING STAFF EVER. YOU KNOW SOMETIMES I CANNOT EVEN PRONOUNCE MEDICATIONS AND THEY DO NOT TAKE A CLASS IN HOW TO PRONOUNCE MEDICATIONS, IT COMES WITH TIME AND EXPERIENCE. I AM CONFIDENT CALLING AND DISCUSSING MY MEDICATIONS WITH THE EMPLOYEES, THEY GET THINGS DONE, AND TAKE CARE OF EVERYTHING. OTHER PLACES MAY KNOW HOW TO PRONOUNCE MEDICATIONS BUT THEY DO NOT GET THINGS DONE AS QUICK AS DR HALLS STAFF DOES. I LIKE DR HALL OFFICE AND ALL THE STAFF.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2012

Dr Hall is an intelligent woman. Unfortunately Dr Halls staff is usually so occupied, rarely do they take the time to smile or greet patients. Just sign in. One staff member cannot pronounce the name of the medications. This is the person that calls you for Dr Hall re medication instructions. I have complained to Dr Hall re this person. Some of the staff is kind, intelligent and actually smiles.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hall us AWSM!

Posted on June 8th, 2011

She treats me and and my teens and is fabulous. She spends lots of time and explains everything, and gives you options and participate in your care.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Hall is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tehachapi, CA.