ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Hata Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Hata?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Fantastic

Posted on January 21st, 2014

Fantastic doctor. Great disposition and openness to answering our questions and ensuring that we understand what she is saying and how to care for our child. There is a high level of trust in what she says, based on her willingness to discuss and create a plan that we all can agree to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring doctor

Posted on July 29th, 2011

Dr. Hata is a caring individual. She takes the time to listen and makes sure to cover my important health issues at my annual appointment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Friendly, engaged, and technology-orientated

Posted on May 27th, 2010

Dr Hata is my PCP and after a bit of waiting for a new patient appt I got a cancellation. She seemed very competent and thorough and was interested in using some of the high-tech features that MGH has available like online medical records and email, which suits my lifestyle and preferences very well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2009

Dr. Hata is WONDERFUL!! Very caring. My daughter (2 years old) loves her and we trust her completely!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She doesn't care

Posted on June 30th, 2009

I was seeking to see Doctor Hata, unfortunately she wasn't advailable. Being in a lot of pain I went to MGH Back Bay to see somebody on call.The Doctor I saw didn't care to diagnose me eventhough it was evident I have Shingles. I told the Doctor about my suspicion. Was he did is order a bunch of exams. Over the next two days I was in extreme pain. I called the Hospital looking for help. Nobody care about it. When two days later Dr. Hata finally saw me she confirmed I had Shingles but unfortunately it was too late to do anything, no antiviral was going to be effective at that point. She prescribed Ibuprofen 800 ml.even knowing I have a very serious stomach condition and Ibuprofen is specifically contraindicated.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 2nd, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Hata is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.