The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Hsu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.0
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Hsu?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Atrocious Dr

Posted on April 9th, 2015

Delivered my first baby not by choice. Forced intervention and blamed me (verbally, to my face) for my son being premature. She had no idea I suffered from pre-term labor since 20 weeks and was absolutely distraught as she was not my regular Dr. She should have no part of pregnancy or child birth.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2015

I had both a pelvic sling with Dr. Hsu and a hysterectomy. She was always on time and very courteous. Everything went well with both surgeries.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor I ever met

Posted on May 5th, 2013

Please do not go to her if you care about your child's well being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Be Warned

Posted on September 22nd, 2012

Dr. Hsu was never my doctor but was a doctor that worked in the same office with mine. The night I went into early labor Dr. Hsu was the doctor at the hospital. When I called to see if I should come in after explaining all of my systems; such as, bleeding, cramping, nausea ext. She sounded irratated I even called and said " well if you think you really need to come in, then come in." Then Hung up. I went to the hospital that night and was sent home without ever seeing Dr. Hsu or any other Dr. Therefore A cervical exam was never performed and I was sent home. The next day after severe contractions all night and the feeling I was crazy I went and saw my Dr. That same day I was transported to the hospital fully dialated with a breech baby. I has to have a classical c-section and got to hold my son who was born at 25 weeks die two weeks later. Dr. Hsu is solely responsible for his death because she was too lazy to come in and do a two minute cervix exam. I will never return to that office and I suggest any other young mothers out there to never foot in that place.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2012

She is the best

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I love Dr Hsu!

Posted on October 29th, 2008

I have been going to Dr Hsu for 3 years now. She has been my best OBGYN. She always answers my questions, and has a great bedside manner! I feel more comfortable with her then I have any other doctor. Her staff is great too. I've also seen Dr Ashley, Dr Jacobs and another Dr there whose name escapes me, and they are all great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointing

Posted on October 6th, 2008

Dr Hsu seemed put off by the skin tags I grew as a symptom of pregnancy and suggested I cut them off with scissors by myself. She also went on vacation at my due date so I had to see her colleages - who, regretfully - scared me into a C-section. I found out later I could have waited for another WEEK without harm.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Hsu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.