ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Livesay Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Livesay?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Not recommended

Posted on July 29th, 2014

I was not crazy about Dr. Livesay, she was not a warm caring person. She didn't take the time to listen - just wanted to get you in and out. I was still asking questions as we walked out the door (and I didn't have that many questions.) I would not recommend Dr. Livesay.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor & Nurse

Posted on June 20th, 2013

Dr. Livesay has been my entire family's doctor since relocating to Delaware in 1991. I will not speak for my family members, but she has always "listened" to me, given me options and has always cured whatever problems I had. She has referred me to the appropriate specialist when it was necessary and at the right time. Her nurse assistant is also exceptional. My only problem is with out front staff, they are either very good or very bad with nothing in between.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lacking Bedside Manner

Posted on January 24th, 2013

As a prior reviewer said, she seems to have this attitude as soon as she walked into the room. I felt like she wanted to hurry up to diagnose me and did not care about what I was telling her about my symptoms. She never looked up my chart on the computer or even looked down my throat or nose. If she would have either looked up my chart or listened to me, she could have made it better. I didnt trust her diagnosis, so I called my doctor back when they got back into the office.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend

Posted on October 30th, 2011

Dr.Livesay has been the primary care doctor for my family for over 10 years. She is knowledgeable and caring. Her referrals are excellent. She knows me and always takes the time to talk about all my concerns .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not satisfied.

Posted on February 1st, 2011

She does not care about the patient. Defensive and wants to argue about issues that have nothing to do with the health of the patient. Seems to be a doctor only for the money. Not in touch with her patients. Does not trust the patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. S. Livesay failed to diagnosed Hashimoto's thyroiditis

Posted on December 12th, 2010

Dr. Susan Livesay did not pay attention to my symptoms, did not follow up with me on my blood work, and failed to properly diagnose Hashimoto's thyroiditis and thyroid cancer that I eventually developed.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Livesay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, DE.