ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Long Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.2
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Long?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2016

Dr Long is a great Dr,she cares about you, you are not just a number,,she will do everything she can to help you,, I'm glad I was sent to her ,,

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible

Posted on December 10th, 2014

She is very rude and only talks about vitamins eating healthy and how she talks to you is unprofessional and will put you down for things I wouldn't take anyone to her .my advice go to another Dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2013

I feel that Dr. Long is an exceptional surgeon who cares about her patients. I had taken my daughter to 4 different hospitals in wv and two of these hospitals were named hospitals that everyone goes to and they would do nothing for her. I went to Dr. Long as a last resort before taking her out of state and she performed the necessary surgery and my daughter is doing wonderfully. I think she is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 8th, 2010

I have heard of too many messed up procedures done by Dr. Long. Go some place else for serious medical conditions! Nicks bowls during surgery!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 21st, 2010

My family member had a routine in-out procedure done by Dr. Long. She then had to go back in two more times trying to find out what was keeping her from getting better. We had her transfered. Four surgeries have been done total and we are waiting at her bedside daily to see if she will make it.Dr. Long nicked her duodenum and told us it was an ulcer that had been there for a long time. The hospital we transfered her to had to rush her to surgery, and let us know there was never an ulcer.

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2010

She seems to be fixated on selling vitamins and not listening to my concerns. I dont recommend her.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very poor

Posted on December 7th, 2009

Not competent. Only saw her PA. Would not recommend.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible

Posted on November 2nd, 2009

She was rude and did not spend any time with me. All she wanted to do was sell me vitamins from her office. Her skills are also questionable as I had to have my surgery repeated by a compentent surgeon just a few weeks later. I would not send my dog to her!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2009

I would highly recommend Dr.Long. She is so personable and answers all your questions. She follows up in your care. The staff and hospital were good as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Long is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buckhannon, WV.