ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Profeta Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Profeta?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Lovely doctor!

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Thorough and complete examinations with great care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

stay away

Posted on June 19th, 2012

This woman is a rx happy doctor. She can't even recognize dementia in my 88 yr old mother in law whereas anyone who spent 2 min with her could see she has it. She gave antibiotics without seeing if she had a UTI after my mother in law filled the toilet with blood and didn't call us back after hours when her BP was through the roof and her nose was gushing. Hoping my husband will have the brains to get her someone new.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful doctor

Posted on September 13th, 2011

She is super-concerned for her patients, and thoughtful about ways to treat them. The office doesn't always operate as efficiently or quickly as you might like, but when there is a real problem she is there for you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Bother

Posted on August 10th, 2011

I went to Dr. Profetta with cause for concern regarding my health. After taking blood from me that would only take a day or two to process (I work in a blood lab), I waited ONE MONTH for her to finally report back the results. Every time I called the doctor's office, her staff would inform me that the "... results were in, but she hasn't looked at them yet." Needless to say I'm no longer a patient of hers and am seeking PROFESSIONAL consultation elsewhere.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Reality Doctor

Posted on August 8th, 2011

Classless egotist who needs to get over herself ASAP.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Internist

Posted on April 19th, 2009

She applies common sense and does not overreact. She soes not simply push medication at the patient, but ties to evaluuate and apply medication sparingly and only as needed. She remembers her patients complex conditions. She is concerned and does not forget.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Profeta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maplewood, NJ.