The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Adams Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Adams?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Refused to give a referral to dermatologist for 86 yr pt w/lesion , said it was cosmetic and not an emergency and would not give referral after forcing pt to come in to see her.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Her patient

Posted on February 17th, 2015

Excellent doctor/spend time with her patient. on poimt/wonderful/know her job well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Scott Tapp, retired

Posted on July 9th, 2012

Dr. Adams saved my life by diagnosing heart failure during office checkup, and then pushing for cardiac exam, heart cath, and finally pacemaker implant within 30 days! My wife and I have been seeing her for more than five years. We are very happy with Esse healthcare.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Adams for nearly 15 years. I recently lost my permanent job and insurance. I saw her about a month before my insurance stopped and she assured me that she would still see me and I could pay out of pocket. I called her today for a refill of my hypertension prescriptions and she sent someone out to tell me "you are no longer a patient and she cannot refill your prescriptions". I know it's just business, but you'd think someone who's seen me through so much would have a little more compansion than that. I was wrong. I know, I know...it's just business.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2009

She is a decent doctor. She just doesn't spend enough time with the patient (about 5-7 mins) and there is no follow up. I am a diabetic with neuropathy. I also have aftrial fibrillation. I found my own cardiologist as I didn't receive any recommendations from her. I have complained about foot & finger pain/numbness and was sent to a podiatrist but nothing was ever done about the finger numbness. I am in the process of looking for a new physician. Maybe I'm just needy.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Adams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Florissant, MO.