ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Satterfield Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Satterfield?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

best of the best

Posted on August 5th, 2016

dr satterfield is the best of the best in my book i have been seeing her shortly after she started and have high praise for her and her treatment of me. she is firm when she needs to be but kind and thoughtful of her patients , healthcare could use more people like her

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Dr Satterfield is the most excellent Doctor! She is down to earth. She really listens to my concerns and problems and patiently answers my questions. She has controlled my diabetes and my a1c is much better. I trust her fully. When I call with a question or because I am sick, her assistant always calls back and Dr Satterfield always works me in when I need to see her right away. I can not say enough about this wonderful, caring, professional Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 12th, 2014

She is just an awful person and caused me a lot of stress. You would be a crazy to have her anywhere near your surgery. She didn't call before the my procedure and I called her twice after with no return call. Very unprofessional. VERY VERY unprofessional. She acted like a crazed fool before the procedure and shared my personal medical information with others I didn't ok. She created a seen in the pre op area. I have never been so humiliated in my life. Awful person with no regard for my feelings.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on May 1st, 2014

We have had several doctors in our 15 years in the Greenville area and Dr. Satterfield is the very best we have ever experienced anywhere. We would both be devastated if she left the practice. Been with her at least 6-8 years and would not think of going else where.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent staff

Posted on September 13th, 2011

Blood test results were to be faxed to my specialist and they were never faxed then they lied and said they did fax it. On the same blood tests insurance did not pay because they put the wrong numeral codes which would have cost me $283. If I had not been persistent in finding the problem I would have been responsible for this bill because of their error. Was also called directly by this doctor and was yelled at and she would not let me talk and was rude. Very disappointed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr. ever

Posted on August 20th, 2010

I have had many Drs. in my 59 years, but when I found Dr. Satterfield I finally knew I had the best Dr. I had ever had. I have a rare lung disease and Dr. Satterfield has researched, gotten me the best pulmonologist, and has me on the correct medications to keep me alive. I feel safe knowing she is my Dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Satterfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.