ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Self Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 26
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Self?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Do NOT use DR SELF

Posted on June 11th, 2015

I've seen this physician for over 20 years! After I got a new cell # & called in to change it the receptionist didn't change it so when my next appointment time came I didn't receive the reminder call. From missing 1 yes 1 appointment they released me from the practice with no explanation! I have a health issue I need medication for, now I'm trying to find another physician who will see me but I'm not having luck seeing as I just lost my job & health insurance. After seeing someone every 2 months for 20 years I think I deserve an explanation. Dr Self wouldn't talk to me only her very rude office manager. I'm filing complaints & filling out reviews so no one else gets treated this way! Her nurse Nancy, is really judgemental & rude, her old nurse, Leslie, was amazing! To be honest Leslie should've been the doctor! She took care of me more than Dr Self. So sad such a thing could happen.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2015

I have been seeing other doctors who would simply not listen to me and what I felt I needed. She listened to me and my concerns and made me feel comfortable . Sometimes doctors can make you feel like another number they have to see and can also make you feel like a druggie and that's not always the case. Patients know their own bodies and we know what we need . Other doctors simply don't care about what you think you need to be treated with. Dr self is not like that and her nurse is awesome as well. Very happy I chose to switch to a new physician ! Would recommend to anyone!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent MD! Brilliant, caring, very knowledgable!

Posted on September 12th, 2012

I was having out of control tension headaches & cluster headaches. Before I made an appointment with her, I had to visit the ER twice and then decided I needed a MD. I used her in the past and she is very knowledgable. has great bedside manners & her staff is very impressive. When you need to call & leave a message, they return your call quickly & answers all your questions you may have. I do not have health insurance, i find her charges to be very reasonable. After a week, my headaches are subsiding but of course it does take about a full 2 weeks for the prevention medication to fully work! She is in A+++ doctor in my opinion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on March 3rd, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2012

Great physician and knowledgable about end of life care. Very professional and compassionate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on October 10th, 2011

She is kind, patient and answers questions. Never want to go to anyone else.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Self is my lifesaver!

Posted on August 3rd, 2011

Dr. Michelle Self is everything anyone could ever want in a Physician. I found her to be more knowledgeable and compassionate about my Fibromyalgia condition than my Rheumatologist- she even provided me with info and samples on a breakthrough medication, Savella, that has been a miracle medication for me! I stopped going to my pain management specialist because I found Dr. Self was more helpful and knowledgeable than my "award winning" pain management specialist was! She genuinely LISTENS to each and every concern that I have and makes it her personal goal to find the right ANSWERS for me! ( and she's been right on target with those answers every time!)I've used Dr. Self for 10 years and I've NEVER had a bad experience with her! She was also a lifesaver for my son who was having severe health issues and could not find a primary health provider. She made an appointment for him the very same day I called to ask if she would see him! She has the most compassionate heart of any physician I've ever known!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Family Practice Physician

Posted on February 26th, 2009

Dr. Self has the combination that you always hope to find and rarely do in a physician: she is competent, intelligent, and she really cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Self is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.